tumblr site counter

Buyer expectations

Discussion in 'fiverr Buyers' started by her21, Jan 8, 2014.

1. her21

her21 Member

FE Dollars:
    $74
    I received a message on fiverr from a buyer about editing the content on a Website that the buyer is in the process of building and from my understanding it sounds as if the buyer is looking for a seller that will edit all of the written content on their site or a good share of the content.

I made it very clear in my gig that I would write good content for Website owner's and even though being a writer I'm more than capable of editing a site, I think a buyer's expectations are fairly high if they're expecting a writer to edit all of the content on their Website for $5.

I did send a message back to the Website owner regarding their inquiry with a clear explanation of what I would be willing to do for their site and if they message me back, cool, and if not, that's okay with me also because I'm only going to do so much for the amount of money that's involved.

I'd like to know what you think and if you feel that some of the fiverr buyer's expectations are too high. Basically, would you take on this type of gig for $5?

2. Fiverr Guy

Fiverr Guy Administrator Staff Member

FE Dollars:
    $265
    I think you are going about it the right way. Some buyers will try to lure you in with vague expectations, and will either do a bait-and-switch or become one of those people you simply can't please.

From the sounds of it, I would stay away from this buyer. You did the right thing by stating exactly what the gig will cover and what it won't, and if they do not contact you, I think you dodged a bullet.

3. her21

her21 Member

FE Dollars:
    $74